Virginia Tech®home

Advisory Board

OUR Advisory Board

Operations and initiatives of the Office of Undergraduate Research are guided by an Advisory Board, made up of two undergraduate students, one graduate student, and seventeen faculty members from across the university, who have a proven commitment to and passion for undergraduate research and creative scholarship.

Student Members

Tyler McFayden

Tyler McFayden

Graduate Assistant,

Ph.D. Candidate in
Psychology;  Won the Outstanding Research Mentor Award
 

Tyler McFayden

Austin Murray

Undergraduate Student, Biochemistry, OUR Ambassador
 

Tyler McFayden

Julia Pimentel

Undergraduate Student, Material Science and Engineering, OUR Ambassador
 

Faculty Members

Anne Brown

Anne Brown

University Libraries, Science Informatics Consultant & Health Analytics Coordinator
Email: :
ambrown7@vt.edu

Dennis Dean

Dennis Dean

Director, Fralin Life Science Institute; Professor, Biochemistry
Email: 
deandr@vt.edu

Monica Kimbrell

Ehren Hill

Associate Director for Education & Outreach, Hume Center for National Security and Technology
Email:
ehren@vt.edu

Monica Kimbrell

Monica Hunter

Director, MAOP
Email:
monicah@vt.edu

Jeff Joiner

Jeff Joiner

Assistant Professor of Practice, School of Visual Arts Director of FourDesign Interium Chair, Visual Communication Design
Email:
jjoiner@vt.edu

 

Monica Kimbrell

Mary Kasarda

Assistant Professor, FBRI, Mukherjee Lab
Email:
maryk@vt.edu

Monica Kimbrell

Monica Kimbrell

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
Email:
mkimbrel@vt.edu

Carrie Kroehler

Ian Kimbrough

Assistant Professor, School of Neuroscience-Operating


Email:
ifk@vt.edu

Matthew Kovach

Collegiate Asst Professor, Economics
Email:
mkovach@vt.edu

Carrie Kroehler

Carrie Kroehler

Associate Director, Center for Communicating Science
Email:
cjkroehl@vt.edu

Leigh-Anne Krometis

Leigh-Anne Krometis

Associate Professor, Biological Systems Engineering
Email:
krometis@vt.edu

Nikki Lewis

Stephanie (Nikki) Lewis

Collegiate Assistant Professor in the Honors College
Email:
snl@vt.edu

Amanda MacDonald

Amanda MacDonald

Teaching & Learning Engagement Librarian
University Libraries
Email: 
abmacdon@vt.edu

Rolf Mueller

Rolf Mueller

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Email:
rolf.mueller@vt.edu

Phyllis Newbill

Konark Mukherjee

Assistant Professor,
FBRI, Mukherjee Lab
Email:
konark@vtc.vt.edu

Phyllis Newbill

Phyllis Newbill

Associate for Outreach and Engagement,
Institute for Creativity, Arts, & Technology
Email: 
pnewbill@vt.edu

Phyllis Newbill

Vicki Pitstick

Director of Academic for Experiential Learning, CETL-Ctr Excellence Teaching Learning
Email:
vickip@vt.edu

Phyllis Newbill

Eli Vlaisavljevich

Assistant Professor, BEAM
Email:
eliv@vt.edu

Advisory Board Chart

Advisory Board Chart