Virginia Tech®home

Advisory Board

OUR Advisory Board

Operations and initiatives of the Office of Undergraduate Research are guided by an Advisory Board, made up of two undergraduate students, one graduate student, and seventeen faculty members from across the university, who have a proven commitment to and passion for undergraduate research and creative scholarship.

Student Members

Tyler McFayden

Erica Martin

Undergraduate Student, Finance and International Studies

Tyler McFayden

Julia Pimentel

Undergraduate Student, Material Science and Engineering, OUR Ambassador

William Singer

William Singer

Graduate Assistant,

School of Plant and Environmental Sciences; Won the Outstanding Research Mentor Award

Faculty Members

Brian Badgley

Brian Badgley

Associate Professor, SPES
badgley@vt.edu

Anne Brown

Anne Brown

University Libraries, Science Informatics Consultant & Health Analytics Coordinator
ambrown7@vt.edu

Koeun Choi

Koeun Choi

Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family; Won the Outstanding Research Mentor Award
koeun@vt.edu
 

Ehren Hill

Ehren Hill

Associate Director for Education & Outreach, Hume Center for National Security and Technology
ehren@vt.edu

Monica Hunter

Monica Hunter

Director, MAOP
monicah@vt.edu

Mary Kasarda

Mary Kasarda

Assistant Professor, FBRI, Mukherjee Lab
maryk@vt.edu

Matthew Kovach

Collegiate Asst Professor, Economics
mkovach@vt.edu

Carrie Kroehler

Carrie Kroehler

Associate Director, Center for Communicating Science
cjkroehl@vt.edu

Nikki Lewis

Stephanie (Nikki) Lewis

Collegiate Assistant Professor in the Honors College
snl@vt.edu

Chelsea Lyles

Chelsea H. Lyles

Postdoctoral Associate for Outreach, Engagement, and Evaluation in The Center for Educational Networks and Impacts
clyles@vt.edu

Amanda MacDonald

Amanda MacDonald

Teaching & Learning Engagement Librarian, University Libraries
 
abmacdon@vt.edu

Frank May

Frank May

Associate Professor of Marketing and the Mary F. McVay & Theodore R. Rosenberg Junior Faculty Fellow at the Pamplin College of Business
fmay@vt.edu

Shaila Mehra

Shaila Mehra

Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and Associate Professor of Practice in the Department of Sociology, Department of Sociology and Office of the Dean
shailamehra@vt.edu

Elham Morshedzadeh

Elham Morshedzadeh

Assistant Professor, School of Architecture and Design
emorshed@vt.edu

Konark Mukherjee

Konark Mukherjee

Assistant Professor, FBRI, Mukherjee Lab
konark@vtc.vt.edu

Kory Trott

Kory Trott

Director, Research Integrity and Consultation Program, Scholarly Integrity and Research Compliance
ktrott@vt.edu

Eli Vlaisavljevich

Eli Vlaisavljevich

Assistant Professor, BEAM
eliv@vt.edu

Advisory Board Chart (image)

An listing of Advisory Board Members from 2016-2022